Tags

, , ,

Dec. 25, 2012: My husband and parents teamed up and got me a spinning wheel for Christmas. Yay!!!!

Dec. 27, 2012: Oh, god. What do I DO with it? I don’t know how to spin…

Jan. 5, 2013: Should I use the roving I’m working on my spindle? But that’s for a project. And I don’t want to ruin the blue I bought at a fair on my learning curve. New roving! I’ll buy new roving!

Jan. 19, 2013: ($50 worth of non-roving stuff from Knitpicks and two weeks later…) Crap. No I have no excuses.

Jan. 30, 2013: It’s staring at me. It’s been staring at me for over a month and I CAN’T TAKE IT!

Feb. 1, 2013:  Oh! Right! I have to get these socks done first!

Feb. 6, 2013: Crap. The socks are done.

Feb. 8, 2013: But dragon! I need to make the tiny dragon first! That won’t take long at all!

Feb. 8, 2013: (later) Yep. That didn’t take long at all. And it’s…snowing.

Feb. 9, 2013: Alright, ye blonde beauty. You win. I’ll spin.

Be sure to tune in for part 2, in which I try to spin, fail, and eventually succeed, but not very successfully.

