Tags

The bunnies are here! My mom and two of her crafting buddies went with me to Acker’s Acres to pick them up after we finished the Spring into Summer quilt shop hop today. They are such a hoot to hang out with.

Zeus and Ananke arrive

They are a little freaked out, I’m not going to lie, but the Rabbitat is sturdy, the cages are level and secured. Hopefully we can keep them cool enough in this heatwave.

Zeus May 2013

This is Zeus. He’s about four months old, and his first real wool is ready to be harvested, so that will be a fun project to attempt this weekend.

Ananke - May 2013

And this is Ananke. An internet huzzah to whoever figures out why I decided to name her that first. She’s just eight weeks old, quite snuggly, and less stressed than Zeus, possibly in part because her coat isn’t yet as thick as his.

Looking forward to the Fiber Fest tomorrow. Anyone else going to the Ravelry meetup tomorrow? I’ll be there with my dragon, for whom I swear there is a pattern coming as soon as we get the photo shoot done.

