Tags

, ,

So I washed the alpaca fleece the same way I’ve been washing wool, and it didn’t go quite as well. I think the fleece is still okay, but the locks are quite a mess.

The fleece is drying in a hammock hung from the backs of two chairs.

The fleece is drying in a hammock hung from the backs of two chairs.

I think the biggest problem is that the softer fiber clings more to the cotton pillowcase…which means I might need to reconsider what I’m using for a wash sack.

I’ve heard that lingerie bags work, but I haven’t been able to find them in the stores to get a good look at the material. Does anyone know if the fibers cling to it less than to a pillowcase?

The other option I’m considering is a mesh produce bag, but I suppose the danger there is that the mesh is too large.

Anyone have any thoughts on the matter?

