Tags

I accept that this post is probably uninteresting to most of you, but for anyone who’d like to follow along with my Tour de Fleece progress…I’ll update this post every few days with pictures, etc. Apologies for the poor photo quality, and enjoy…

Day 1: I finished spinning up the mystery blue, worsted, on the wheel. It took me slightly longer than Temple of Doom to spin.

Day 1: I finished spinning up the mystery blue, worsted, on the wheel. It took me slightly longer than Temple of Doom to spin.

Day 2: I put one episode of Firefly into working on the merino top from Halcyon.

Day 2: I put one episode of Firefly into working on the merino top from Halcyon.

Day 3: I plied the mystery blue--plying on the wheel for the first time. My singles were only about a yard different in length, which I was pleased with.

Day 3: I plied the mystery blue–plying on the wheel for the first time. My singles were only about a yard different in length, which I was pleased with. Took about ten minutes longer than an episode of Firefly to ply.

So I failed to spin on Day 4--just managed to skein off the mystery blue at 215 yards. Today saw some small progress on the merino.

So I failed to spin on Day 4–just managed to skein off the mystery blue at 215 yards. Today saw some small progress on the merino.

Finished the first half of the dragon merino!

Finished the first half of the dragon merino!

TdF Day 8

Managed to pull the first half of the merino off the spindle and lead on for the next half. Not a ton of yardage, but I’m over the setup hump, so maybe Day 9 will be an epic spin fest.

Today I wired two electrical outlets and did a fair amount of wall demolition so...minimal progress.

Today I wired two electrical outlets and did a fair amount of wall demolition so…minimal progress.

Yesterday was a rest day, so I went to my mom's and worked on sewing a dress. Today, I got in some good spinning with an epic session of Pathfinder and punnery.

Yesterday was a rest day, so I went to my mom’s and worked on sewing a dress. Today, I got in some good spinning with an epic session of Pathfinder and punnery.

More progress on the merino. Getting close to done...

More progress on the merino. Getting close to done…

It doesn't look like much, but progress it is.

It doesn’t look like much, but progress it is.

 

