Tags

,

I went on vacation about a month ago. My mother and I drove from Maine to West Virginia to visit my sister. I’m not sure whether I’m dragging my feet coming back from a vacation or whether it’s just overwhelming to get back into a routine after a week of doing nothing, but I can’t seem to get anything fiber-related done.

The one project I have managed to keep picking away at is a little bolero sweater that I’m in the process of designing. It’s almost done, see?!

IMG_0983

The front needs some clever fixing because I’m not entirely pleased with the shape, but that’s what lacy crocheted edges are for, right? Right?!?

Crochet Off Edge

Speaking of crocheted edges, how do you like the bind off on the sleeve? I found the technique in Marianne Kinzel’s First Book of Modern Lace Knitting. Keep an eye out for my next post, which will explain how to do it.

